First Name: Tom
Age: 43
Ht: 6'1"/189
City of Residence: Los Angeles
Occupation: CAD Engineer
Educational Background: BA/Georgetown
I am: Divorced, Final 4/97 Married Once -12 Years
Race: Scotch/Irish ancestry
Will you date other races? I've always dated within my race but it depends on the person.
How many Children: 0
Children At Home? N/A
Will you date Someone with children? Yes
Tobacco? No
Occasional Alcohol? Yes
I prefer that Others not smoke and drink lightly
Denomination: Non-Denominational

Level of Church Activity: I attend Oak Park United Methodist Church / Sunday school. I also participate in Church activities during the week.

When I Accepted Jesus Christ As My Savior: I first accepted Jesus Christ as my personal savior when I was 16 years old, and I affirmed my acceptance through baptism at that time. Ministry Interests and/or Visions: I have no aspirations for formal ministry. I try to serve God by witness and example through my daily activities.

I Describe Myself As:I like my occupation and enjoy performing it well but I seek balance in my life between work and my other interests. I am ambitious. If I had someone to share the time with or something to really look forward to, I would make the time. I enjoy good jokes and like upbeat people. I consider myself fairly outgoing, even-tempered, considerate, fair, conscientious and studious. I also like to keep in shape.

Hobbies/Activities I enjoy: My interests include exercise, church activities, spending time with friends and family, volunteering, and reading. I enjoy many outdoor activities including mountain biking, hiking, and jogging. I do some weight lifting to stay in shape. When I'm home, I'm always reading - my Bible, other Christian literature, novels, newspapers, etc. I occasionally dine out, see a movie or show, or go dancing with friends. My favorite TV shows are ER and Frazier. I rarely watch sports on television.

My Favorite Music: My Taste in Music is fairly broad. I like some of almost any genre including country, swing, rock, jazz, and classical. I enjoy listening to Christian contemporary music on the radio.

Favorite Foods: I prefer "healthy" foods although I like to be a bit adventurous with trying ethnic foods. I don't like fast foods but prefer a good restaurant instead.

Things I Enjoy Doing With Someone Special: Talking, dining out, dancing, Church activities, outdoor activities and especially traveling.

Traits/Habits I Like to See in Others: honesty, compassion, humor, commitment and consideration.

Traits/Habits I Can't Tolerate: pretentiousness, narcissism, and dishonesty. I avoid rude and angry people.

The Kind of Person I'm Looking For: emotionally ready for a relationship and is optimistic toward life. She is fairly athletic, intelligent and someone with whom I have compatible interests. She has a good sense of humor, is flexible and able to communicate her feelings.

My Goals at E. Y. Are: to make friends with other Christians and perhaps find a lifetime partner.


Equally Yoked © is a social club for Christian singles with local member centers and thousands of members. Join one of our Centers and meet like minded singles in your area and across the nation.

christian singles newsletter
Keep in touch with Equally Yoked© and our growing base of member centers by joining our Free Newsletter.

Your Email Address

single christian cruises
Find out about this year's Cruises for Christian Singles and enter for your chance to Win a FREE Christian Cruise. They are a great way to meet other like-minded singles in a fun and relaxed environment.